The School of Civil Engineering offers the following programmes:

  • B. Tech. Civil Engineering
  • M. Tech. Construction Engineering & Management (5-year integrated & 2-year regular)
  • M. Tech. Structural Engineering (5-year integrated & 2-year regular)

The School of Civil Engineering houses the Departments of Civil Engineering and Disaster Management. The School occupies a prominent place in the records of its academic history right from its inception in 1984 and has to its credit the local chapter of Indian Geotechnical Society (IGS - Chapter)

To educate, train and develop highly skilled Civil Engineers at all levels capable of designing, constructing and maintaining environment-friendly structures.